Town of Dover Planning Board

- □ Paul McGrath Chairman
- William Gilbert –Vice Chairman
- Luis Gomez
- Angel Mendoza
- William Shauer
- Antonio Acosta
- William Isselin

- COUNTY OF MORRIS
- 37 NORTH SUSSEX STREET DOVER, NEW JERSEY 07801
- Telephone: 973-366-2200 (Ext. 154) Fax: 973-366-0039
- James Dodd Mayor
- Cindy Romaine Mayor's Rep.
- James Visioli Alderman
- Kay Walker Alternate I
 - Rafael Rivera- Alternate II Kurt Senesky - Board Attorney
 - Michael Hantson Town Engineer/Planner
- Regina Nee Clerk/Secretary

PLANNING BOARD **REGULAR MEETING MINUTES FOR JANUARY 27, 2010**

CALL TO ORDER Chairman McGrath called the meeting to order at 7:32 PM.

ROLL CALL: PRESENT: Commissioner Isselin, Mendoza, Shauer, Acosta, Alternate

Walker, Alternate Rivera, Alderman Visioli, Vice Chairman

Gilbert, Chairman McGrath

ABSENT: Commissioner Romaine, Commissioner Gomez

ALSO PRESENT: also present is Board Attorney Kurt Senesky, and Town Engineer & Planner Michael Hantson

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE was recited by all.

ADEQUATE NOTICE OF MEETING was read by Secretary Nee

MINUTES:

A motion to approve the regular meeting of the October 28, 2009 was made by Alderman Visioli, seconded by Commissioner Rivera and followed with a Roll Call vote.

Ayes: Commissioner Isselin, Mendoza, Shauer, Acosta, Walker, Rivera, Alderman

Visioli, Vice Chairman Gilbert, Chairman McGrath

Nays: None

A motion to approve the regular meeting of the December 2, 2009 was made by Vice-Chairman Gilbert, seconded by Alderman Visioli and followed with a Roll Call vote.

Ayes: Commissioner Isselin, Mendoza, Shauer, Acosta, Walker, Rivera, Alderman

Visioli, Vice Chairman Gilbert, Chairman McGrath

Nays: None

CORRESPONDENCE: Anyone wishing to view correspondence since the last meeting may do so after the meeting. Please see the clerk.

PUBLIC PORTION

Chairman McGrath opened the meeting to the Public. Anyone from the public wishing to discuss any business with this Board, other than the applications to be heard this evening, was asked to please come forward at this time. Seeing no hands, hearing no voices, this portion of the meeting was closed to the Public.

RESOLUTIONS:

SP-01-09 –Edgar A. Ramirez; Block 1801, Lot 4, also known as 75 Second St. located in the R-1 Zone. The application is a Minor Site Plan approval to use basement as a Home Occupation us as a beauty parlor, and any other variances and waivers that may be required. **Approved with Conditions.**

A motion to approve the resolutions with conditions was made by Alderman Visioli, seconded by Commissioner Mendoza and followed with a Roll Call vote.

Ayes: Commissioner Isselin, Mendoza, Shauer, Acosta, Walker, Alderman

Visioli, Vice Chairman Gilbert, Chairman McGrath

Nays: None

WSP-03-09 – Las Costillas De Pedro, LLC; Block 1326, Lot 3, also known as 55-57 N. Sussex St. located in the C-1 Zone. The application is a Waiver of Site Plan for the expansion of the existing restaurant use into space previously occupied by a barber shop. **Approved with Conditions.**

A motion to approve the resolutions with conditions was made by Vice-Chairman Gilbert, seconded by Alderman Visioli and followed with a Roll Call vote.

Ayes: Commissioner Isselin, Mendoza, Shauer, Acosta, Walker, Alderman

Visioli, Vice Chairman Gilbert, Chairman McGrath

Nays: None

CASE:

WSP-01-10 –Martha Solano; Block 1208, Lot 10.01, also known as 9 E. Blackwell St. located in the D2 Zone. The application is a Waiver of Site Plan approval and parking variance for the conversion of a vacant third floor space to one (1) – two (2) bedroom dwelling unit, and any other variances and waivers that may be required. **New Application.**

George Johnson is the attorney for the applicant.

Martha Solano was sworn in. Ms. Solano is the owner of the property and goes over the application. The application is for a 2 bedroom apartment and home office located on the third floor. The office can never be used as a bedroom, as it will have no windows, and can never be rented out to be used as an office for anyone other the occupant of the dwelling unit. One egress window will need to be installed per bedroom.

Town of Dover Planning Board

Regular Meeting

Open to the public: None **Closed to the public**

A motion to approve the application with conditions was made by Vice-Chairman Gilbert, seconded by Commissioner Walker and followed with a Roll Call vote.

Ayes: Commissioner Isselin, Mendoza, Shauer, Acosta, Walker, Rivera, Alderman

Visioli, Vice Chairman Gilbert, Chairman McGrath

Nays: None

EWSP COMMITTEE: None

NEW BUSINESS- none

OLD BUSINESS: None

A motion to adjourn was made by Commissioner Mendoza at 7:57 PM with all in favor.

THE NEXT REGULAR SCHEDULED MEETING IS FEBRUARY 24, 2010 AT 7:30PM

IF ANY MEMBER CANNOT ATTEND, PLEASE CALL CLERK AT 366-2200-ext.115

Respectfully submitted,

Regina Nel

Regina Nee Clerk/Secretary

Planning Board